G J Ogden

Science Fiction Author

Hello and welcome to my website. I’m an indie sci-fi author who loves to write post-apocalyptic and space sci-fi stories with real heart, humor and adventure. I have thirteen published books so far, with another five in the works, which will be published by Aethon Books. 

  • The Planetsider Trilogy is a post-apocalyptic thriller with a military sci-fi twist, while Life After The Fall is the prequel novella to the trilogy. You can read the latter for free (see below).

  • The Contingency War is a four book space opera series, following the remarkable adventures of Captain Taylor Ray and his crew.

  • The Star Scavenger series follows Hudson Powell and his journey from gigging starship courier pilot to alien relic hunter, in the face of an apocalyptic alien threat...

 

Audiobooks

The Star Scavenger Series

The entire Star Scavenger Series is now available as an audiobook, on Audible, Amazon and iTunes. Narrated by Doug Tisdale Jr. Enjoy almost 30 hours of alien relic-hunting science fiction action with the mystery and adventure of Indiana Jones.

The Contingency War Series

The entire Contingency War Series is now available as an audiobook, on Audible, Amazon and iTunes. Narrated by Doug Tisdale Jr., it's perfect for fans of Chaney and Allan, and military space opera. Get stuck in to 24 hours of epic sci-fi action today!

 

The Planetsider Trilogy

A military sci-fi thriller set in a dystopian, post-apocalyptic future world.

 
Book_01-Cover[3] smaller.png
ManyBooks 5.0 NOVEMBER.png

The Planetsider

Book_03_Cover.png

The Last of the Firsts

Free Book

Life After The Fall

You can download and read the prequel novella to The Planetsider Trilogy for free to see if you like my writing style and stories. Just hit the button below. Or scroll down to learn more about my books.

 

The Contingency War

No-one comes in peace. Every being in the galaxy wants something, and is willing to take it by force.

The Contingency (smaller).jpg

The Contingency

The Way Station Gambit(smaller).jpg

The Way Station Gambit

Rise of Nimrod Fleet (smaller).jpg

Rise of Nimrod Fleet

Earth's Last War (smaller).jpg

Earth's Last War

The Star Scavenger Series

No-one comes in peace. Every being in the galaxy wants something, and is willing to take it by force.

5-Books.jpg

Guardian

Outcast

Guardian

Outcast

 

No-one comes in peace. Every being in the galaxy wants something, and is willing to take it by force.

The Contingency (smaller).jpg

The Contingency

The Way Station Gambit(smaller).jpg

The Way Station Gambit

Rise of Nimrod Fleet (smaller).jpg

Rise of Nimrod Fleet

Earth's Last War (smaller).jpg

Earth's Last War

The Star Scavenger Series

No-one comes in peace. Every being in the galaxy wants something, and is willing to take it by force.

5-Books.jpg

Guardian

Outcast

Guardian

Outcast

Guardian

Outcast

The Contingency War

No-one comes in peace. Every being in the galaxy wants something, and is willing to take it by force.

The Contingency (smaller).jpg

The Contingency

The Way Station Gambit(smaller).jpg

The Way Station Gambit

Rise of Nimrod Fleet (smaller).jpg

Rise of Nimrod Fleet

Earth's Last War (smaller).jpg

Earth's Last War

The Star Scavenger Series

A thrilling space opera adventure with the mystery and action of Indiana Jones.

5-Books.jpg

Guardian

Outcast

Orion
Rises

Goliath
Emerges

Union's
End

The Last
Revocater

 

About Me

At school I was asked to write down the jobs I wanted to do as a ‘grown up’. Number one was astronaut and number two was a PC games journalist. I only managed to achieve one of those goals (I’ll let you guess which), but these two very different career options still neatly sum up my lifelong interests in science, space and the unknown.
School also steered me in the direction of a science-focused education over literature and writing, which influenced my decision to study  physics  at Manchester  University.  What this degree taught me is that I didn’t like studying  physics  and instead enjoyed writing much more! The lesson? School can’t tell you who you are.
When not writing, I enjoy spending time with my family, walking in the British countryside, and indulging in as much Sci-Fi as possible.

 

Get In Touch

 
Subscribe to G J Ogden's Newsletter
 
Contact Us

©2019 by Ogden Media Ltd.