G J Ogden

Science Fiction Author

Hello and welcome to my website. I’m a sci-fi author who loves to write military space sci-fi stories with real heart, humor and adventure. I have multiple published sci-fi series, which you can find out more about on this website. Subscribe to my newsletter for updates and also for a free novella.

 

Audiobook Box Sets

Star Scavenger ACX.jpg

29 hours of sci-fi action, blending the action of Firefly with the treasure-hunting adventure and mystery of Indiana Jones

Audio_Series_Cover_smaller.jpg

24 hours of space fleet science fiction action, with unique heroes and villains, and a twist that you won't see coming...

ACX_PS_smaller copy.png

A massive 32 hours of military science fiction action and adventure with a unique post-apocalyptic twist. The first books I ever wrote!

 

Darkspace Renegade

Six-book military sci-fi series.

Experience the action-packed opening to the Darkspace Renegade series, a military sci-fi thrill-ride. If you like your action fueled by power armor, big guns and the occasional sword, you’ll love this fast-moving adventure. Perfect for fans of Jay Allen, JN Chaney and The Expanse.

Darkspace Renegade mockup smaller.jpeg
 
 

The Star Scavenger Series

A thrilling space opera combining the action and adventure of Firefly with the mystery and action of Indiana Jones.

5-Books.jpg

Guardian

Outcast

Orion
Rises

Goliath
Emerges

Union's
End

The Last
Revocater

 

The Contingency War

No-one comes in peace. Every being in the galaxy wants something, and is willing to take it by force.

The Contingency (smaller).jpg

The Contingency

The Way Station Gambit(smaller).jpg

The Way Station Gambit

Rise of Nimrod Fleet (smaller).jpg

Rise of Nimrod Fleet

Earth's Last War (smaller).jpg

Earth's Last War

 

The Planetsider Trilogy

A military sci-fi thriller set in a dystopian, post-apocalyptic future world.

Book_01-Cover[3] smaller.png
ManyBooks 5.0 NOVEMBER.png

The Planetsider

Book_03_Cover.png

The Last of the Firsts

About Me

At school I was asked to write down the jobs I wanted to do as a ‘grown up’. Number one was astronaut and number two was a PC games journalist. I only managed to achieve one of those goals (I’ll let you guess which), but these two very different career options still neatly sum up my lifelong interests in science, space and the unknown.
School also steered me in the direction of a science-focused education over literature and writing, which influenced my decision to study  physics  at Manchester  University.  What this degree taught me is that I didn’t like studying  physics  and instead enjoyed writing much more! The lesson? School can’t tell you who you are.
When not writing, I enjoy spending time with my family, walking in the British countryside, and indulging in as much Sci-Fi as possible.

 

Get In Touch

 
Subscribe to G J Ogden's Newsletter
 
Contact G J Ogden

©2020 by Ogden Media Ltd.