top of page

G J Ogden

Science Fiction Author

Hello and welcome to my website. I’m a sci-fi author who loves to write action-adventure space sci-fi stories with real heart, humor and drama. I have over 35 published sci-fi series with a combined 6,500+ 5-star ratings, including a couple of Amazon Best-Sellers, which you can find out more about on this website. Subscribe to my newsletter for updates and also for a free novella. You can also listen to an audiobook of one of my stories for free on YouTube!

Home: Welcome
Forsakn Commander

LATEST RELEASE

FORSAKEN COMMANDER

Humanity’s only hope is the commander they spurned.

Master Commander Carter Rose was the Union’s secret weapon. An augmented officer in command of the most powerful warship ever devised, Rose and his crew defeated the post-human Aternien Empire. Then they cast him aside. A century later, humanity’s enemy has returned, hell-bent on revenge, and the Union's only hope is the man they had forsaken.

forsaken-commander-final-ebook copy.jpg
Star Guardians

STAR GUARDIANS

Indiana Jones meets Firefly. Set in the Star Scavenger universe

The galaxy’s greatest relic hunters become humanity’s best and only hope for survival…

Hudson Powell and Tory Bellona are the galaxy’s top treasure hunters. Voyaging across the stars, they hunt for ancient relics inside wrecked alien starships called Revocaters. Unfortunately, the super-powered AI that destroyed the Revocaters eons ago is back to continue its rampage of destruction. And the Star Scavengers are all that stand in its way.

Box Star Guardians 2-3d-smaller.jpg

OMEGA TASKFORCE

Military sci-fi series in the Sa'Nerra universe

Omega Taskforce

The aliens are winning the war... Captain Lucas Sterling and his merciless Omega Taskforce are going to change that.

Battlestar Galactica meets Star Trek's Section 31 in this dark and gritty sci-fi action adventure that fans are calling "exceptional", "action-filled" and "so good you can't stop reading". Enjoy ruthless alien warriors, running gun battles, devastating space combat, mystery, high-stakes action and epic twists. Start reading today!

OT_TE_COVER-3D.jpg

DESCENDANTS OF WAR

DS9 meets Babylon 5. Set in the Sa'Nerra universe

The descendant of history’s most infamous soldiers will inherit his ancestor’s war.

Maverick officer Dalton Reeves is given command of Concord Station - known throughout the galaxy as “The Abyss”. But what should have been a punishment posting for not playing by Fleet’s rules turns out to be the most important assignment of his life. The Sa’Nerra, a cruel and brutal alien enemy, have returned after 1,000 years. And they have a score to settle, both with humanity and with Reeves himself, as the direct descendant of the officers who defeated the Sa’Nerra a millennia ago.

BOX DoW smaller_edited.jpg
Descendants of War
Audiobook

AUDIOBOOK & KINDLE BOX SETS

Boxset-Star Scavenger - Audible.jpg

29 hours of sci-fi action, blending the action of Firefly with the treasure-hunting adventure and mystery of Indiana Jones.

Audible Boxed Set

Kindle Edition Boxed Set

The_Contingency_War_Audiobook.jpg

24 hours of space fleet science fiction action, with unique heroes and villains, and a twist that you won't see coming... Audible Best Seller.

Audible Boxed Set

Kindle Edition Boxed Set

Planetsider-audio.jpg

A massive 32 hours of military science fiction action and adventure with a unique post-apocalyptic twist. The first books I ever wrote!

Audible Boxed Set

Kindle Edition Boxed Set

DARKSPACE RENEGADE

Six-book military sci-fi series.

Experience the action-packed opening to the Darkspace Renegade series, a military sci-fi thrill-ride. If you like your action fueled by power armor, big guns and the occasional sword, you’ll love this fast-moving adventure. Perfect for fans of Jay Allen, JN Chaney and The Expanse.  Also available on Audible from Podium Audio, performed by Jay Snyder.

6 books.jpg
Darkspace Renegade
Star Scavenger

STAR SCAVENGER

Over 2,000 5-star ratings!

Hudson Powell quit his humdrum job as a courier pilot to join the Relic Guardian Force as a 38-year-old rookie. He thought that policing the alien wrecks would make his life worthwhile. He was wrong. The RGF is corrupt and Hudson’s training officer, Logan Griff, is the worst bosshole of the lot. Cast into the world of the mysterious relic hunters, Hudson discovers an exotic crystal that will change everything. People stopped asking where the alien hulks came from. People stopped asking who created the interstellar portals, and why. Hudson will discover that some alien relics are best left buried…

Boxset-Star Scavenger - smaller.jpg
The Contingency War

THE CONTINGENCY WAR

No-one comes in peace. Every being in the galaxy wants something, and is willing to take it by force.

The Contingency (smaller).jpg

The Contingency

The Way Station Gambit(smaller).jpg

The Way Station Gambit

Rise of Nimrod Fleet (smaller).jpg

Rise of Nimrod Fleet

Earth's Last War (smaller).jpg

Earth's Last War

The Planetsider Trilogy

THE PLANETSIDER TRILOGY

A military sci-fi thriller set in a dystopian, post-apocalyptic future world.

Book_01-Cover[3] smaller.png
ManyBooks 5.0 NOVEMBER.png

The Planetsider

Book_02_Cover_smaller.png

The Second Fall

Book_03_Cover.png

The Last of the Firsts

ABOUT G J OGDEN

At school I was asked to write down the jobs I wanted to do as a ‘grown up’. Number one was astronaut and number two was a PC games journalist. I only managed to achieve one of those goals (I’ll let you guess which), but these two very different career options still neatly sum up my lifelong interests in science, space and the unknown.
School also steered me in the direction of a science-focused education over literature and writing, which influenced my decision to study  physics  at Manchester  University.  What this degree taught me is that I didn’t like studying  physics  and instead enjoyed writing much more! The lesson? School can’t tell you who you are.
When not writing, I enjoy spending time with my family, walking in the British countryside, and indulging in as much Sci-Fi as possible.

Home: About

CONTACT ME

Home: Contact
Contact G J Ogden

Thanks for submitting!

Subscribe
My project-1.png
Subscribe to G J Ogden's newsletter

Enter your email address below to subscribe to G J Ogden's author newsletter. This is sent every two weeks and contains news about G J Ogden's new and upcoming books, in addition to books and offers from other similar authors.

You can unsubscribe at any time. For more details, review our Privacy Policy

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page