top of page
gjohom1ebook3.jpg
Kindle Unlimited logo

Hero of Metalhaven

Kindle Edition (Metal & Blood Book One)

An image showing a 4.5 out of 5 stars average

4.3

141+ ratings

- From Kindle Storyteller Award Winner, G J Ogden -

Finn Brasa liked to make trouble. Now, trouble will make him a hero.

A worker in the scrapyards of Metalhaven in Earth’s last city, Finn Brasa is a good man with big heart and an even bigger mouth.

Whether he’s annoying a-hole robot foremen or standing up to the city’s troopers, Finn has a talent for trouble. Then his talent attracts the attention of the Authority, a tyrannical empire governed from a space citadel called Nimbus.

Without warning, Finn is thrown into a fight for his life in a gladiatorial spectacle that fewer than one in two thousand have ever survived.

But Finn has been beating the odds all his life.

Far beyond the electrified walls of the city, a secret rebellion is forming. All they need is a leader, someone who can stand against the Authority and inspire the workers to fight.

Finn’s big mouth has always gotten him in trouble, but now it could be the key to his freedom, and the freedom of every man and woman in the last city on Earth.

But only if he can survive.

Hero of Metalhaven is a sci-fi action-adventure that blends elements of space opera with dystopian apocalyptic science fiction. It's perfect for fans of Star Wars: Andor, Red Rising, Hunger Games, The Running Man, and kickass sci-fi.

- Five books of exciting science fiction with a dystopian-apocalyptic twist!

 

Immerse yourself in this complete collection of all five books from the bestselling Metal and Blood sci-fi series.

 

  1. Hero of Metalhaven

  2. Prosecutor of Metalhaven

  3. Liberator of Metalhaven

  4. Justice of Metalhaven

  5. Revenge of Metalhaven

Banner_edited.jpg

Praise for these books:

  • "A good read for the thinking person. I'm looking forward to the next one." ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • "Great story. Sort of like Hunger Games but not! Interesting casting and use of personalities in conflict." ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • "My first thought was, The Hunger Games. Then I thought, The Running Man. Read it and don't weep!" ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • "Great story. Sort of like Hunger Games but not!" ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • "A story that you don’t want to stop reading. I’m looking forward to the next one." ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • "Crazy adrenaline-fueled post-apocalyptic fight for survival" ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • "It’s great to see a character so strong that doesn’t give up hope endure. Great read, highly recommend!" ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • "A well-written and fun story that grabbed my attention and did a great job sucking me in." ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • "A totally hard to put down read. The story never fails to throw unpredictable twists throughout." ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • "Great book. I cheered and laughed, and I will be reading the next in this series." ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

bottom of page