top of page
Kindle Unlimited logo

Descendant of War
Kindle Edition (Descendant of War Book One)

An image showing a 4.5 out of 5 stars average


944+ ratings

(2,484+ 5-star series ratings across all books)

- From Kindle Storyteller Award Winner, G J Ogden -

The descendant of history’s most infamous soldiers will inherit his ancestor’s war.


Frustrated by restrictive rules, maverick warship commander Dalton Reeves has crossed the line one time too many. Disciplined for violating orders, Reeves is packed off to “The Abyss,” a dangerous and isolated space city named Concord Station.


It's the worst assignment in the galaxy.

Built to foster diplomacy between the six galactic realms, Concord is now nothing but a debauched, corrupt hellhole infested by crime lords, degenerates, and outright failures. It’s also Commander Reeves’ last chance to do something significant with his life.

Amidst escalating interstellar tensions, a long-forgotten enemy emerges from the mysterious
Shadow Space to threaten war. Events are quickly set in motion that will propel Concord Station from obscurity to the most strategically important outpost in the galaxy.

But as the secret of Reeves’ dark origin is revealed, he’s thrust into the center of the conflict in more ways than one. Dalton Reeves is the descendant of two infamous soldiers who annihilated the alien’s homeworld a millennium ago.

Commander Reeves faces a daunting task as the six realms teeter on the edge of all-out war. He must confront his inner demons and overcome his bitter rivals to become the warrior and leader the galaxy desperately needs. 

Descendants of War is book #1 in a bestselling sci-fi action-adventure series set in a vivid, multi-species universe. It’s filled with danger, intrigue, and drama played out against the tense backdrop of war versus an ancient and bitter enemy. If you love Babylon 5 and Deep Space 9, this is the series you’ve been waiting for!

- Six books with a collective 2,484+ global 5-star ratings as a single boxed set!


Immerse yourself in this complete collection of all six books from the bestselling Descendants of War sci-fi series.


  1. Descendant of War

  2. Battleship of War

  3. Ancestor of War

  4. Shadow of War

  5. Machines of War

  6. Heroes of War

OT KU ad landscape.jpg

Praise for these books:

  • "Action all the way through. I found it hard to put down and look forward to the next book." ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • "Couldn’t put it down. A really enjoyable story." ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • "A great read. I loved everything about the book." ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • "You want to put this down once you start. A good mix of action, description, and storytelling." ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • "Riveting space opera. Highly recommended." ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • "Imaginative “sins of the father” type of tale, told within a futuristic space opera setting." ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • "Action-packed military sci-f." ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • "War on a galactic scale. The setting is the far future, but the characters are relatable." ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • "Well-written sci-fi. It keeps you on the edge of your seat the whole time." ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • "Good read. A real page-turner. The author knows their stuff." ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • "Ogden has a way of pulling you into the scene." ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • "I can't wait to read more. Love the characters, so believable." ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • "An excellent plot, nonstop action and exciting characters." ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

bottom of page